Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas

+3
bobheckler
Ktron
wideclyde
7 posters

Go down

Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas Empty Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas

Post by wideclyde Mon Feb 14, 2022 11:09 am

With three open spots on the roster NOW is the time to bring back Isaiah Thomas!

Yes, i know that he will not add anything to the C's defense and might not be able to even add anything on the offensive
end, but in my opinion, he is well worth a 10 day contract just to see if he can bring any of his magic back to Boston.

It is likely that it will take the Cs ten days to fill out their three roster spots so if Thomas is brought in on a ten day deal
he can either be dumped at the end of his mini contract if he doesn't fit or could be kept for the stretch run if he can find
a way to fit in and make a contribution.

I am not a professional general manager, but I do know that there are times that the "feel good" opportunities just doesn't work,
but this time I fully believe that it could/should happen.

I am not sure what they would have to pay him for the last part of the season, but I will guess that said money could be delivered
in a small gym bag and not the Brinks truck.

wideclyde

Back to top Go down

Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas Empty Re: Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas

Post by Ktron Mon Feb 14, 2022 1:59 pm

WTH is wrong with this team? They must hate IT. I mean thats the way he’s been treated. We could really use him. Get him inherenow!

Ktron

Back to top Go down

Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas Empty Re: Perfect Time and Place for Isaiah Thomas

Post by bobheckler Mon Feb 14, 2022 2:13 pm

Clyde,

First of all, and most importantly, welcome back!

I'm in favor of IT coming back too. I don't know wtf is going on in Brad's head, I am as confident as I can be that IT would take a veteran's minimum contract to get back into the NBA.

Bob

bobheckler
bobheckler

Back to top Go down