Celtic owners willing to spend this summer

+2
celtic fan
RosalieTCeltics
6 posters

Go down

Celtic owners willing to spend this summer Empty Celtic owners willing to spend this summer

Post by RosalieTCeltics Wed May 25, 2011 6:31 pm

I am a novice at this computer stuff, but, if you go to the CelticsBlog you will find a story about the Celtic owners being more than willing to spend
some money to bring in a few new players this summer. It is enlightening. Wyc is very open about the ability of the Celtics to spend some money
Let's see if it happens!
RosalieTCeltics
RosalieTCeltics

Back to top Go down

Celtic owners willing to spend this summer Empty Re: Celtic owners willing to spend this summer

Post by celtic fan Wed May 25, 2011 7:35 pm

I'm wondering how they can spend the money if they're over the salary cap though without making a trade?
They can only use the mid level exemption to sign a player who's willing to agree to it. Other than that it'll be players willing to sign for the minimum like Shaq did last year.

Here's the link

http://www.celticsblog.com/2011/5/25/2190268/celtics-owners-still-willing-to-spend

celtic fan

Back to top Go down

Celtic owners willing to spend this summer Empty Re: Celtic owners willing to spend this summer

Post by Sam Wed May 25, 2011 11:47 pm

One way they can spend more money is to make sure they sign their free agents. That gives them at least a couple of slots (Green, Davis) on which they're spending considerable cash, and they can use at least one of those slots (Davis'?) to trade for another player with a decent salary. So conceivably, they could sign and keep Green, sign Davis for decent money and trade him for another player making a pretty good salary, and use the MLE exception for another good player.

Sam
Sam
Sam
Admin

https://samcelt.forumotion.net

Back to top Go down

Post by celtic fan Thu May 26, 2011 6:02 am