Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract

4 posters

Go down

Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract Empty Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract

Post by 112288 Fri Jun 15, 2012 11:30 am

Sporting News

Portland Trail Blazers guard Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract this summer and test the free-agent market. Crawford stated his intentions in an interview with Seattle television station KING (via Portland radio station KXL). "I'm a free agent, so I'm excited about what's there moving forward," Crawford said when asked about his future. Crawford, 32, signed with the Blazers as a free agent before this past season. He averaged 14.0 points in 60 games but played just 26.9 minutes per game, his lowest figure since 2003.

The Blazers are Crawford's fifth NBA team; he also has played for the Chicago Bulls, New York Knicks, Golden State Warriors and Atlanta Hawks.

"There will be a lot of teams out there with a lot of interest. I'll sit back after July (free agency begins July 1) and see what happens."

Back to top Go down

Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract Empty Re: Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract

Post by gyso Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:39 pm

He must be unrestricted? His salary was $5 million last year. Is he a PG or a SG?

Back to top Go down

Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract Empty Re: Jamal Crawford indicated Thursday he plans to opt out of his contract

Post by 112288 Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:46 pm

Could be a combo guard but I would lean to SG.

Back to top Go down

Post by Outside Fri Jun 15, 2012 12:54 pm

gyso wrote:He must be unrestricted? His salary was $5 million last year. Is he a PG or a SG?
He's an overrated SG.