Finally A Sense Of Urgency?

+2
jeb
sdceltfan
6 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Finally A Sense Of Urgency? Empty Finally A Sense Of Urgency?

Post by sdceltfan Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:56 pm

Rumor has it that Doc really laid into the Celtic players after the Magic debacle on Sunday. Rumor also has it that the Big 3 called a team meeting thereafter. FINALLY there may be a sense of urgency around Celticdom.

With all of the losses the Celtics have endured after double digit leads, you would have thought that urgency would have materialized long ago. At least I did. I have been doing a burn for 2 months trying to get this board's posters to realize that the Celtics had some REAL problems: mainly between their ears and in their hearts.

I am thrilled that FINALLY management and players MAY admit chemistry and injuries are not the only, in fact not the major reasons, for their inconsistent effort and play. It is not too late for the veterans to rake a good, hard look in the mirror and swallow some pride. Everyone knows I was a Rondo supporter even before he stepped on the floor as a Celtic, and I have never been more proud of him when he came out and questioned players' attitudes and goals. In television interviews he has consistently mentioned the need for Celtic EFFORT. He had the GUTS to come out and publicly admonish status quo. Rivers was embarrassed because he should have been so direct. I bet he was direct after the Orlando game.

It is not too late, but I just don't see the Celtic pride we have been used to seeing. Maybe only the mirrors can wake these Celtics. We can only pray!!

sdceltfan

Back to top Go down

Finally A Sense Of Urgency? Empty Re: Finally A Sense Of Urgency?

Post by jeb Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:08 pm

sdcelt

look dude we all see problems. we dont all see them exaclty as you do...hence the beauty of the forum
jeb
jeb

Back to top Go down

Post by sdceltfan Mon Feb 08, 2010 11:25 pm