Comments From The Other Side - vs Sixers, Away

3 posters

Go down

Comments From The Other Side - vs Sixers, Away Empty Comments From The Other Side - vs Sixers, Away

Post by bobheckler Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:35 pm

http://celticsgreen.blogspot.com/2019/10/comments-from-other-side-76ers-102319.html

by FLCeltsFan

Tatum is a very good, young 3&D player. My issue is that this magically upside I’ve been hearing about for 2 years now simply doesn’t exist, and Tatum is mostly the same player he was at Duke.

I think Tatum tops out at a borderline all star, third star type player.

Quick - in the past 30 years name the player(s) that the Celtics drafted who went on to become an all-star? Hint: Should be easy – it ain’t a long list. Player development isn’t exactly a forte of the organization.

what’s with this Kemba Walker Era thing? This is clearly the start of the Carsen Edwards Era

Gordon Hayword will be their x factor this year

If by X factor you mean the player capable of sucking up $32 million in cap space while providing middling returns then yes - Hayward is the X factor

I cant remember the last big win we had against Boston. So please get it tonight.

The c's have lost a lot Irving gone…and got nothing in return
Horford gone…nothing in return
Rozier gone…got nothing in return
Baynes gone…got nothing in return
Signing walker is ok…did they get anyone else ?

I believe that the sum of a team can be greater than its parts. Kyrie dragged those mother****ers down last year to the point where it looked like they were barely playing with effort. I expect this team to come out hard.

Irving didn’t drag anyone down. Rozier, Tatum, and Brown dragged themselves down by refusing to accept roles that fit their skill level.

He sure didn’t lift the play of the rest of those guys up either. He is a ballhog that is as much, if not worse, of a liability on defense as Kemba is.